PART Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees work together for the future


The PART Board of Trustees is a twenty-three member body comprised of representatives of the four largest cities (Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point & Burlington), representatives of the four Metropolitan Planning Organizations of the four urbanized areas, a commissioner from each of the 10 member counties, representatives of the two regional airports, and three representatives of the NCDOT Board of Transportation. The Board meets on the second Wednesday of every month at the PART Office.

2014 PART Board Meeting Dates


Chairperson: Becky Smothers, High Point TAC
Becky Smothers is currently an at-large member of the High Point City Council. She previously served as mayor of High Point for 16 years and has chaired the boards of the Piedmont Triad Council of Governments (now the Piedmont Triad Regional Council), the Piedmont Triad Partnership, and the Piedmont Authority for Regional Transportation. She has served as president of the North Carolina League of Municipalities and as an at-large member of the North Carolina Board of Transportation.

Vice Chairperson: Paul Johnson, Surry County , Surry County Board of Commissioners

Treasurer: Don Truell, Davidson County – Davidson County Board of Commissioners

Secretary: Carolyn Coleman, Guilford County - Guilford County Board of Commissioners

Remaining Members of the PART Board of Trustees:

City of Burlington 
Ronnie K. Wall, Mayor of Burlington

City of Greensboro
Marykay Abuzuaiter, City of Greensboro City Council

Greensboro TAC
Sharon Hightower, City of Greensboro City Council

Burlington Graham TAC
Leonard Williams, Mayor of Gibsonville

High Point
Bernita Sims, Mayor of High Point

Alamance County
John Paisley, Alamance County Board of Commissioners

Forsyth County
Mark Baker, Forsyth County Board of Commissioners

Winston-Salem TAC
Larry Williams, Mayor of Rural Hall

Davie County
Terry Renegar, Davie County Board of Commissioners

Randolph County
Darrell Frye, Randolph County Board of Commissioners

Yadkin County
Kevin Austin, Yadkin County Board of Commissioners

Airport Commission of FC
Glenn Cobb, Chairman, Smith Reynolds Airport

City of Winston-Salem 
Dan Besse, City of Winston-Salem City Council

Rockingham County
C. Zane Cardwell, Rockingham County Board of Commissioners

Piedmont Triad International Airport

Stokes County
Ronda Jones, Stokes County Board of Commissioners

NCDOT Board of Transportation (Ex Officio Board Members)

Cheryl McQueary, NCDOT Division 7 Representative

Jake F. Alexander, NCDOT Division 9 Representative

Andrew Perkins, NCDOT Division 7 Representative